October 20, 2021

Educt Geria

The Devoted Education Mavens

College method salutes retiring lecturers | Nearby News

MOULTRIE, Ga. – Ronnie Ruffin, who retired in May just after instructing 36 several years at Norman Park Elementary University, nonetheless remembers coaching Ben Wiggins on the center college football workforce when Wiggins was in the eighth quality.

On May perhaps 27, that exact Ben Wiggins — now Colquitt County’s university superintendent — introduced Ruffin with an award for his assistance, along with the school system’s other 2020-21 retirees.

A Moultrie resident his overall lifestyle, the 60-calendar year-old Ruffin taught actual physical training and fourth by means of seventh grades.

Ruffin explained that he savored observing the students of Norman Park Elementary expand in excess of the a long time. 

“It’s a excellent experience,” Ruffin mentioned. 

Ruffin is hunting ahead to having fun with his cost-free time, but mentioned that the retirement hasn’t sunk in pretty nonetheless and he could possibly come to miss out on instructing when educational institutions reopen in August. 

Ruffin was just a person of quite a few retirees honored at the ceremony. His colleagues include:

Norman Park Elementary

• Jacqueline L. Barnes

• Yvonne Hayes

• Ronnie Ruffin

• Tammye Willis

C.A. Grey Junior Substantial School

• Candace Blatt

• Tony Kinsey

• Franklin M. (Mike) Marshall

Colquitt County High College

• Marti Baker

• Andrietta Blount

• Donna A. Brinson

• Tammy Hart

• Ginger Hunnicutt

• Tracey Kelshaw

• Travis Kern

• Annette King

• Tony Kirkland

• Victoria Loyd

• Tammy S. Maxwell

• Paul Nagy

• Deborah Ruddell

Stringfellow Elementary

• Janice Brinson

Funston Elementary

• Anna Edgar

• Janet T. Homosexual

• Lynn Moser

• Deana Radcliff

• Patti Walters

R.B. Wright Elementary

• Sophie Griner

• Suellen Coleman Perry

• Margarito Muniz-Tovar

• Elgie Slaughter

• Connie P. Thornton

W.J. Williams Middle Faculty

• Nina Corridor

• Sandra Hill

• Larry Kent

• Clovis D. King

• Shannon McAlpin

• Dawn Montooth

W.J. Williams/Gear

• Tina Griner

Sunset Elementary

• Tolerance Hicks

• Wanda Hill

• Karla Howell

• Teresa McCracken

J.M. Odom Elementary

• Barbara Kent

System for Extraordinary Children

• Brian J. Lewis

Cox Elementary

• Rethel W. Hightower

• Karen Stokes

• Katherine F. Shannon

• Christie Wilkerson


• Carole E. Miller

Hamilton Elementary

• Robin Cauthen

• Deborah Fallin

• Martha Summerlin

Transportation Office

• Wanda Eubanks

• Matthew Faggioni

• Vivian Kimbrell

• Victoria McNeal

• Kenneth Wallace


• Juana Williams

Doerun Elementary

• Bertha Pierce

• Chuck Jones

• Karen R. Williams

• Cathy Rowell

Central Workplace

• Jennifer Funderburk

• Monika W. Griner

• Doug Howell

• Leanne NeSmith

• Debra Turner

• Jennifer Weaver

Okaplico Elementary

• Lynn N. Hammack

• Stephanie Pope

Odom Elementary

• Mary Braswell